13000 W. 87th St. Parkway, Suite 100 Lenexa, KS 66215-4530 Telephone: (913) 492-3311 Fax: (913) 492-0088 www.accp.com



# President

Elizabeth Farrington, Pharm.D., FCCP, FCCM, FPPA, BCPS, BCNSP, BCPPS New Hanover Regional Medical Center

## President-Elect

Brian A. Hemstreet, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

#### Past President

Leigh Ann Ross, Pharm.D., FCCP, FASHP, FAPhA, FNAP, BCPS University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy

#### Secretary

Jennifer N. Clements, Pharm.D., FCCP, FADCES, BCPS, CDCES, BCACP, BC-ADM University of South Carolina College of Pharmacy

#### Treasurer

Melissa M. Blair, Pharm.D., FCCP, FASHP, BCPS Novant Health New Hanover Regional Medical Center

### Regents

Melissa Badowski, Pharm.D., MPH, FCCP, FIDSA, BCIDP, BCPS, AAHIVP University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy

Shannon W. Finks, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, BCCP, AHSCP-CHC University of Tennessee College of Pharmacy

Keith M. Olsen, Pharm.D., FCCP, FCCM University of Nebraska College of Pharmacy

Mary H. Parker, Pharm.D., FCCP, FASHP, BCPS, BCCP VA Mid-Atlantic Health Care Network

within a realition for the month

Beth Bryles Phillips, Pharm.D., FCCP, FASHP, BCPS, BCACP University of Georgia College of Pharmacy

Sharon See, Pharm.D., FCCP, BCPS, BCGP St. John's University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Executive Director Michael S. Maddux, Pharm.D., FCCP

Associate Executive Director Sheldon G. Holstad, Pharm.D.

Executive Director Emeritus Robert M. Elenbaas, Pharm.D., FCCP

Editor-in-Chief, Journal of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy Jerry L. Bauman, Pharm.D., FCCP

Editor-in-Chief, *Pharmacotherapy* C. Lindsay DeVane, Pharm.D., FCCP Angela Shogbon Nwaesei, Pharm.D., BCPS 1263 Terrasol Ridge SW Lilburn, GA 30047

Dear Dr. Shogbon Nwaesei:

May 24, 2023

On behalf of the Board of Regents and members of the American College of Clinical Pharmacy, it is my distinct pleasure to inform you that you have been selected as the 2023 recipient of the ACCP Education Award.

This award recognizes a College member who has made substantial and outstanding contributions to clinical pharmacy education at either the professional or postgraduate level. The ACCP Education Award will be presented during the Awards and Recognition Ceremony at the 2023 ACCP Annual Meeting in Dallas, TX, on **Sunday, November 12**, at 9:00 a.m. In accepting your award, we ask that you prepare some brief (no more than 5 minutes) acceptance remarks.

In addition to a handsome plaque to commemorate your award, it will be our pleasure to provide you with complimentary registration for the Annual Meeting and a \$500 honorarium, which you may use to support travel to the meeting or for any other chosen purpose. A complimentary meeting registration form will be sent to you later this summer.

Your sustained work and leadership in clinical pharmacy education at both the professional and postgraduate levels is truly commendable and has set a high standard for other educators nationally to emulate. We can think of no individual more deserving of this award. Congratulations!!

Sincerely,

M. Madd

Michael S. Maddux, Pharm.D., FCCP Executive Director